I love basking in the ancient ruins, tales and things…

The history is never dead, it’s alive and reminding us every moment it’s presence.

Sarkarsomdatta's Blog

Since childhood like any other kid, I too loved listening to stories. I remember my grandma used to narrate stories every day after lunch. The stories usually contained gods-goddesses and their triumphs over evil but once a while on a very nostalgic moment she used to tell stories of her childhood. She used to reminisce the memories about the places she belonged, her childhood, peoples, battles, her journey from one country to another and of course about the society. Most of the time I used to picturise them on my mind and later enact the same at my backyard garden. I always thought myself as a warrior or someone going on a tremendous risky adventure.

Being a shy child, my childhood was mostly away from people and spending time alone. And precisely I liked it very much and still do. I was born and part of my childhood was spent…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

